Health and Hospital Corporation of Marion County

HHC Banner

 

ABCs of Diabetes
Free Adult Diabetes Self-Management Classes

Physician's Offices/Clinics Please Click HERE to order brochures/posters.

The ABCs of Diabetes program is a four-part series offered by the Marion County Public Health Department.  You must attend all four classes of the session you choose.  Instruction will be given on medications, nutrition, exercise, monitoring, complications and available community resources.  Class members will participate in individual consultations with a registered dietitian, registered nurse and a health educator.  The program is open to anyone with diabetes, pre-diabetes, family members and friends.  Please call 317-221-2094 if you have questions or concerns. 

To register please click on the class location you would like to choose, enter your information, click "Complete Registration", then on the next page click "Done".  Please include your email address so that we can send you a confirmation email.   If the class is full you will be placed on a waiting list and contacted if a space in your chosen class becomes available or we will help you find another class.

2015 Schedule of Classes 

Marion County Public Health Dept.

3838 N. Rural St., 46205

Tues., January 6, 13, 20, 27

1:30-3:30 p.m.

Pike Branch

6525 Zionsville Rd., 46268

Wed., May 6, 13, 20, 27

1:30-3:30 pm

Southport Branch

2630 E. Stop 11 Rd., 46227

Wed., August 5, 12, 19, 26

5:30-7:30 p.m.

Southport Branch

2630 E. Stop 11 Rd., 46227

Wed., February 4, 11, 18, 25

1:30-3:30 p.m.

Marion County Public Health Dept.

South District Health Office

503 National Ave., 46227

Thurs., May 7, 14, 21, 28

1:30-3:30 p.m.

Lawrence Branch

7898 Hague Rd., 46256

Thurs., September 3, 10, 17, 24

1:30-3:30 p.m.

Speedway Public Library

5633 W. 26th St., 46224

Mon., March 9, 16, 23, 30

1:30-3:30 p.m.

Marion County Public Health Dept

3838 N. Rural St., 46205

Thurs., June 4, 11, 18, 25

5:30-7:30 p.m.

Pike Branch

6525 Zionsville Rd., 46268

Tues., October 6, 13, 20, 27

5:30-7:30 p.m.

Glendale Branch

6101 N. Keystone Ave., 46220

Tues., March 10, 17, 24, 31

1:30-3:30 p.m.

Irvington Branch

5625 E. Washington St., 46219

Mon., July 6, 13, 20, 27

1:30-3:30 p.m.

East 38th Street Branch

5420 E 38th St., 46218

Mon., November 9, 16, 23, 30

1:30-3:30 p.m.

Central Library

40 E. St. Clair St., 46204

Mon., April 6, 13, 20, 27

5:30-7:30 p.m.

Nora Branch

8625 Guilford Ave., 46240

Thurs., July 9, 16, 23, 30

1:30-3:30 p.m.

No Classes in December